How to delete a post on facebook lite?
Here is the step by step guide to deleting a post on Facebook.
Facebook is a social media platform to connect with people worldwide. Through, this platform you can communicate and share pictures, videos, moments with friends on your Facebook list. It allows a user to post pictures, videos on a timeline, or share it on the messenger within groups or personal chat. One can remove or delete these posts from the timeline easily after posting. After deleting or hiding the posts from the Facebook timeline, other people will not be able to see your post.
Follow these steps to remove a post from your timeline:
Step 1: Open Facebook in your device.
Step 2: Then, click in the top right of your profile picture.
Step 3: Look for the post.
Step 4: Now, click on the three horizontal dots in the top right.
Step 5: Select delete a post or hide from timeline from the dropdown menu.
- Hide from the timeline: It will remove the post from your timeline, not Facebook.
- Delete post: It will remove the post from Facebook. It is important to note that only the posts which have been posted can be deleted.
When you do not want the posts you are tagged in to appear on your timeline, you will need to remove the tag. Removing the tag will make the post to no longer appear on your timeline.
However, the post will be still visible to the audience it is shared within other places on Facebook, such as news feed and search.