How to Delete Minecraft Worlds

How to Delete Minecraft Worlds photo 3

If you’ve ever played Minecraft, you may have wondered how to delete Minecraft worlds. Sometimes you might want to clean up a chunk of an old world and start anew. There are several methods you can use to do so. First, open up your Minecraft settings and click on the ‘worlds’ tab. From there, choose the ‘Delete’ option.

The Minecraft game will now open up a list of your worlds. Click the folder that contains the world that you want to delete. Hold the shift key when you click “Delete” and this will delete the world from the game. You can also export worlds to save them for later play.

How to Delete Minecraft Worlds photo 2

Another method is to use a plugin. MCEdit has a plugin that will allow you to select chunks by biome. This will protect those portions of the world that contain the biome you want. This way, your built world will be safe. You may need to create a plugin folder in order to use this method.

First, you will need to back up your game before deleting it. Because Minecraft will permanently delete files, you should back up all saved games before you delete them. The good news is that you can recover your saved games. You can also restore deleted worlds if they’ve been corrupted. The process is fairly simple: open the start menu and type in “run”. Navigate to the appdata folder and click on the folder. If you find the folder you’re looking for, right click on it and choose Properties. From there, choose the History tab. Once you’re there, you should see a list of the files and folders you deleted. If you’ve accidentally deleted a world, you can restore it using a backup.

How to Delete Minecraft Worlds photo 1

Another way to reset a world is to change the name of it. Make sure you choose a name that you’ll remember. A good idea is to add a little bit to the original name, like “world.tmp” or “test”. This is an easy method, but you need to make sure you turn off your server before changing the name. Otherwise, you could end up cluttering the server files and loading a new one.

See also  How to delete game data on steam?

The good news is that there’s a way to backup your Minecraft world. If you’re using Bedrock Edition, you can select the pencil edit icon next to the world. After this, go to Game. Scroll down until you see the option to Copy World. After this, you can always restore the copied world. Alternatively, you can back up your game’s data by copying it to your computer or external hard drive.

How to Delete Minecraft Worlds photo 0

If you’re using an Xbox Live account, your saved data should be stored in cloud storage. If you’re using the PlayStation Store, you can download and install Minecraft Bedrock for free. Then, run the game, and all of your saves should be backed up.

Rating
( No ratings yet )
Loading...