To delete a Craigslist post, you must first be logged in and sign into your account. From the top of the page, select “All Postings.” You can see your posting history if you are logged in. Craigslist may delete your post if it has been inactive for a certain period of time, depending on the content and user activity. In order to find out when your post has expired, you can search under the date and time of the posting. You may have to refresh the page frequently to check.nCraigslist requires its users to abide by their terms and conditions. For example, if you posted personal information in your advertisement, Craigslist will likely remove it. To prevent this from happening, you can contact the site to request the post be removed. Craigslist has a contact form that you can fill out to request a removal.nCraigslist offers several options for deleting your post. You can edit the content of your post, or you can delete the entire post and start fresh. You will have to confirm the deletion, so be sure to choose the appropriate option. Craigslist will also notify you that the post was deleted.nCraigslist also prohibits posting the same advertisement in more than one category. Miscategorization of your ads can lead to your post being flagged as spam. You can avoid this by choosing the right category. For instance, if you want to post a painting job, you should choose the Services Offered category.nTo edit your post, click on the “edit” button. This will open a confirmation screen. If you change the post, you can delete it or renew it. If you want to renew it, click on the “renew” feature, which will move the post to the top of the list.nIf the person who posted your post has passed away, you can still delete his or her account. If you know the name and address of your loved one, you can delete his or her account to honor their wishes. This is particularly useful in cases where a deceased loved one may still have an account. However, you should take extra precautions, and monitor your account for suspicious activity.