If you want to delete your ride history on Lyft, you can go to Settings and tap History. Once there, you can select an individual ride or delete your entire ride history. Once you have deleted your ride history, you cannot reinstall it. If you have a lot of past rides, you can also delete them one by one.
You can also choose to delete your account altogether if you are no longer using Lyft. However, you shouldn’t use the same account for multiple purposes, since this is against the terms of service. Besides, you might receive additional emails from Lyft even after you unsubscribe. However, you can also mark the emails as spam without deleting your account.
If you are not satisfied with the information stored in your account, you can ask Lyft to delete it. The process is very easy. All you need to do is fill out the form and attach any required files or photographs. After filling out the form, you will be asked to confirm your request. Lyft may delete your ride history but some personal information stays on the system.
If you’re not satisfied with the way Lyft handles your information, you can contact customer support representatives via Lyft’s Greenlight hubs, located in over 150 cities across the US. You should first open the app. Then, enable location detection for your rides. Alternatively, you can manually enter your location and choose a desired location.
Although the company retains some information about you, this information isn’t public. The information is kept for business and legal reasons. But if you want to delete your ride history, you can use the app to do so. You can then create a new account to continue using the app.
The ride history tab is available in the menu bar of the Lyft app. Here, you can view your ride history as far back as October 2014. You can also add tips and report lost items. You can also export your ride receipts. The app sends these emails within 24 hours after payment is processed.
The same process is used to delete your ride history on UberEats. However, you can’t delete your recent locations until you delete your account. Luckily, this is not difficult. The app will leave your account in a deactivated state for 30 days. You can leave a comment below if you’ve tried this method and it didn’t work.