One of the most popular travel booking sites on the Internet, Expedia offers a one-stop shop for all of your travel needs. The service also keeps track of all of your credit card information and travel information, which makes the booking process incredibly easy. However, you may decide that you no longer want to use the Expedia service and want to delete your itinerary history and other account information.
There are many reasons why you might want to delete your Expedia itinerary history. For example, you may have recently lost a loved one. If you want to close the account of your deceased spouse, you will need to send a copy of the death certificate to Expedia customer service, or ask the deceased to delete their account. If the deceased person had made travel plans before his or her death, you may be able to get a refund for the trip, or transfer the credits to your new account.
When you delete the itinerary history from your Expedia account, you can no longer see your previous trips. These previous trips are stored in the “Past Trips” page. However, you should still contact Expedia customer support if you find a mistake on your itinerary. If you have an airline reservation, you may be able to correct this error by contacting the company directly.
In order to delete the itinerary history from your Expedia account, you must log in to your account. From there, you can choose the “My Trips” tab to view your itinerary and print your receipts. In addition, you must also remember to store your confirmation email in a safe place. This is because you may need it for changing your airline itinerary or logging in to their website.
You should also take note that closing your Expedia account will not stop the emails. However, it will not guarantee a refund of your travel if you cancel your account. If you are concerned about your account’s security, you can unsubscribe from the company’s emails and stop receiving their promotional messages.