If a user has become inactive, you can delete him or her from PlayStation 3. Delete a user’s profile to remove any data it may have stored on the system. It is important to remember that this action will also remove any content they may have downloaded for free from the PlayStation Store.
If you wish to delete a user, be sure to read the instructions carefully before making the deletion. If you’ve used a password manager, save the information you entered in the password manager and you should be able to find your deleted account. Alternatively, you can use your email address to log into your PlayStation account. However, be aware that you’ll lose all your purchased content and game data if you delete your account.
To delete a user’s profile, you can go to the settings page by pressing the Settings icon, sandwiched between the Trophy and the Power icons. On the Settings page, find Login Settings. It’s a setting located beneath the Parental Controls and Network options. From there, select User Management. In the next screen, click on the Delete User option. The system will ask you if you’re sure you want to remove the user, and if you do, click Delete User. Then, press OK.