How to Delete Minecraft Worlds

How to Delete Minecraft Worlds image 3

There are a few different ways to delete Minecraft worlds. In some cases, they are accidentally deleted, or because of corrupted files. Regardless of the cause, it is important to back up your worlds before you delete them. Thankfully, there are many different ways to get your Minecraft worlds back.

First, you can open the Minecraft game’s world settings and select the “Delete World” option. After you click this option, a confirmation dialog will appear. This action will permanently delete the world. Alternatively, you can open the Run dialog box and type “%appdata%” to find your Minecraft worlds folder.

How to Delete Minecraft Worlds image 2

After you create a world, you can delete it by selecting the “Delete World” option from the Worlds menu. This option is located at the bottom of the Worlds menu, which you can access during gameplay or from the main menu screen. You should make sure you have opened the Worlds menu in the right place before you delete a world, because once you delete it, there is no way to get it back.

The slower route involves accessing the server’s world files and deleting them deliberately. You can then restart the server, which will recreate a new world in its place. Depending on the number of chunks that have been changed, this procedure may take a long time. In either case, it’s best to back up your world before you delete it.

How to Delete Minecraft Worlds image 1

Deleted worlds are very frustrating for Minecraft players. It is best to learn how to restore them, if you ever need to. Backup all of your game data ahead of time, using a cloud storage service. Then, when the world file gets corrupted, you can restore it to its original state.

See also  How to recover deleted files from a wiped hard drive?

Another method involves using MCEdit. This program can allow you to protect certain biomes or regions of the world from being destroyed. This method works with Java Edition 1.7.2-1.12.2, so if you’re using 1.13, you’ll need to use a backup to recover your worlds.

How to Delete Minecraft Worlds image 0

If you’re using the Xbox Live service, the saves will stay in cloud storage if you’ve signed up for cloud storage. If you’re using the PlayStation Store, you can download Minecraft Bedrock for free. After downloading the game, it will be automatically recognized and installed. Moreover, deleting the launcher will remove the Minecraft from your computer.

Rating
( No ratings yet )
Loading...